MN Permit to Carry

Keep Yourself and Your Family Safe

We Offer In Person and Online Classes

In Person Class

Our concealed carry class covers firearms safety, firearms handling, firearms transportation, firearms storage, ammunition, self-defense laws, firearms laws, and concealed carry techniques and much more. Our firearm training instructors are insured and can answer your CCW questions. Our Minnesota instructors are Minnesota certified. This course typically runs approximately 4.5 hours which includes a required range portion. 

Tell Me More

Online Class

Our online Minnesota Permit to Carry Course was designed for those who wish to learn at their own pace or individuals with a very busy schedule. This online course is great for both first time students as well as those just looking to renew their permits.

Tell Me More


Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date


Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.


Minnesota Permit to Carry Application Info:

- You must apply in person, in the county of your residence. Mailed applications are NOT accepted. - You must present a current Minnesota driver’s license, state issued ID or Passport (or a legible photo copy).
- You must be at least 21 years old.
- You must present a current certificate of completion of a Minnesota Permit to Carry Class taught by a BCA certified instructor (these certificates are valid for one year from the date it was issued). - Applications must be filled out completely, incomplete or inaccurate applications may result in getting denied. Do not sign your application until you are at the Sheriff’s office.
- Application approval may take up to 30 days and is dependent on a detailed background check. If your application is approved your card will be mailed directly to your home address. If you are denied, you will receive a letter stating why.
- A Minnesota Permit to Carry is valid for 5 years.
Minnesota Permit to Carry Applications are available to download online and at your local county Sheriff’s office.